Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Martin Kruit  
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2018 4:33:43 AM(UTC)
Martin Kruit

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/29/2018(UTC)
Posts: 1

I've got a working/succesfull install at home but I can't get the software to work at the office.

Installed on a Win7 pc.

home install is on a win10 pc.

no matter what I do, I can connect to my Controllino Mega but after a 'good connection' is established, I can't edit the agent in any way.

not all tabs on navigation pane contain nodes and the file explorer tab is completely empty.

none of the available nodes can be added to the agent.

arduino IDE will connect fine and can upload blink example.

Embrio will replace blink but after blink is replaced I can't get any further.



what am i doing wrong?




EmbrioAdmin  
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2018 2:30:13 PM(UTC)
EmbrioAdmin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/11/2014(UTC)
Posts: 624

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 36 time(s) in 33 post(s)
I'm not sure, I don't think I've ever tested it on windows 7. I'll see if I can set up a VM with it.

Are you seeing any errors on the message log tab at the bottom?

Can you check which version of internet explorer you have installed on that computer? Lots of Embrio runs in web control's as html and javascript, I think it uses whatever version of IE that's installed on the computer, but I'm not sure.

Sounds like more is messed up than just the html controls though, the lists of nodes in the bottom left of the screen don't use html and javascript, those are regular forms controls.
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error