Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
restaun@gmail.com  
#1 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2015 1:24:02 PM(UTC)
restaun@gmail.com

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/3/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1

Good morning.
I'm learning how to program the arduino. It cost me anything because I'm no good English (google translator)

Before purchasing the license, I'll try if I served.
I wonder if I send data to a computer program, for example a visual basic program.

A greeting.

Edited by user Friday, April 03, 2015 1:24:56 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

EmbrioAdmin  
#2 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2015 7:23:41 PM(UTC)
EmbrioAdmin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/11/2014(UTC)
Posts: 661

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 36 time(s) in 33 post(s)
Yes you can communicated via the serial cable with serial.print() like you would in any Arduino program. You do in fact need the full version for that because in design mode the Arduino communicates with the computer via the serial cable. This page shows more information about "custom Arduino nodes" where you can use any Arduino code: http://embrio.io/documentation/Nodes/InputOutput/CustomIO.aspx. Let me know if you need more information.
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error