Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
julien.lacoste@espamed.com  
#1 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 10:10:13 AM(UTC)
julien.lacoste@espamed.com

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/3/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3

Hi,

I'm new with this product and still evaluating it.
I need some special features like read temperature with the DS18B20 sensor and so on. and will need to write custom nodes to read the different temperature from the the sensor connected in one-wire. The custom arduino node shall permit it.

But i'm blocked with custom nodes. I've write this one listed below, and when i push the income trigger nothing happens in output. What I'm doing wrong?

I still pending to receive the Arduino board, so no board connected with my PC.

Thanks and best regards.
Julien

<Agent>
<ObjectName>Nuevo Agente 1</ObjectName>
<Description></Description>
<RefreshRate>32</RefreshRate>
<UniqueID>2738cfa7-1f27-48fb-9e50-bd36b3546952</UniqueID>
<NodeScreen>
<ScreenX>0</ScreenX>
<ScreenY>0</ScreenY>
<ZoomAmount>1</ZoomAmount>
<Nodes>
<Node>
<UniqueID>89e31586-5716-48a2-b05f-22e87c7c6ca5</UniqueID>
<AssemblyType>Embrio.NodeEngine.AgentController.Nodes.AgentControllerCustomArduinoNode</AssemblyType>
<NodeType>Nodo Usuario Arduino</NodeType>
<UserDefinedName></UserDefinedName>
<Description>Un nodo que le permite escribir cualquier código de Arduino para interactuar con el hardware Arduino. Puede ser tanto una entrada una salida</Description>
<NodeColor>144,183,227,255</NodeColor>
<X>200</X>
<Y>99</Y>
<Width>380</Width>
<IncludeCode></IncludeCode>
<DeclerationCode></DeclerationCode>
<SetupCode></SetupCode>
<ImageName>arduino.png</ImageName>
<InfoURL></InfoURL>
<CodeDefinitions>
<CodeDefinition>
<TriggerInputID>836c3758-9123-4401-8758-7dcd9d629903</TriggerInputID>
<UpdateCondition>Trigger</UpdateCondition>
<Code>Output_Activación = 1;
FireTrigger (Output_Disparo);</Code>
<UniqueID>779c935e-0c36-401a-b1cc-7d6f92d44355</UniqueID>
</CodeDefinition>
</CodeDefinitions>
<Inputs>
<Input>
<UniqueID>836c3758-9123-4401-8758-7dcd9d629903</UniqueID>
<DefinitionID>00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000</DefinitionID>
<DefaultName>Disparo</DefaultName>
<CustomName></CustomName>
<IsDisplayed>True</IsDisplayed>
<IsNative>False</IsNative>
<TypeName>Trigger</TypeName>
<IsOutsideConnection>False</IsOutsideConnection>
<IOType>Embrio.NodeEngine.NodeIO.TriggerNodeInput</IOType>
<ShowGraph>False</ShowGraph>
<LinkedIOID>00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000</LinkedIOID>
<IsUserAdded>True</IsUserAdded>
<ConnectedOutputs></ConnectedOutputs>
</Input>
</Inputs>
<Outputs>
<Output>
<UniqueID>5fe15abb-14b3-4d2f-9b3c-617f693d1272</UniqueID>
<DefinitionID>00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000</DefinitionID>
<DefaultName>Activación</DefaultName>
<CustomName></CustomName>
<IsDisplayed>True</IsDisplayed>
<IsNative>False</IsNative>
<TypeName>Numeric</TypeName>
<IsOutsideConnection>False</IsOutsideConnection>
<IOType>Embrio.NodeEngine.NodeIO.NumericNodeOutput</IOType>
<ShowGraph>False</ShowGraph>
<LinkedIOID>00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000</LinkedIOID>
<IsUserAdded>True</IsUserAdded>
<MinValue>0</MinValue>
<MaxValue>1</MaxValue>
<UseNegativeRange>False</UseNegativeRange>
<CanUseNegativeRange>True</CanUseNegativeRange>
</Output>
<Output>
<UniqueID>98d46824-b7af-4516-af6b-59c8804e33e5</UniqueID>
<DefinitionID>00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000</DefinitionID>
<DefaultName>Disparo</DefaultName>
<CustomName></CustomName>
<IsDisplayed>True</IsDisplayed>
<IsNative>False</IsNative>
<TypeName>Trigger</TypeName>
<IsOutsideConnection>False</IsOutsideConnection>
<IOType>Embrio.NodeEngine.NodeIO.TriggerNodeOutput</IOType>
<ShowGraph>False</ShowGraph>
<LinkedIOID>00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000</LinkedIOID>
<IsUserAdded>True</IsUserAdded>
</Output>
</Outputs>
</Node>
</Nodes>
</NodeScreen>
<Type>Agent</Type>
</Agent>
EmbrioAdmin  
#2 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 10:16:24 AM(UTC)
EmbrioAdmin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/11/2014(UTC)
Posts: 661

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 109 time(s) in 104 post(s)
For custom arduino nodes to work you have to have an arduino plugged into your computer and be in connection mode. Custom arduino nodes should really only be doing things that read from or write to pins, so without an arduino connected there wouldn't be much they could do.

To make a node that runs in embrio you make a new node definition and then create an instance of a node from that definition. Try going to the "project nodes" tool bar and creating one with the right click menu.
EmbrioAdmin  
#3 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 10:18:34 AM(UTC)
EmbrioAdmin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/11/2014(UTC)
Posts: 661

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 109 time(s) in 104 post(s)
To be more specicic, arduino nodes currently can only run by being compiled and uploaded to an arduino and executing on the hardware and sending their data to embrio via a serial cable. I might some day make it so arduino nodes can run in the embrio ui, but again because those nodes read and write to arduino pins it might not make much sense to do that.
julien.lacoste@espamed.com  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 3:34:34 AM(UTC)
julien.lacoste@espamed.com

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/3/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3

Thanks,

since i'll receive the board, i'll try.

Regards.
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error